Schaefer Lift & Run System

The internationally operating beverage company located in Gerolstein is provider of the best-selling brand of quality mineral water in the German market and Germany‘s largest export company for mineral water. To avoid seasonal delivery bottlenecks, the company started in good time with designing the distribution logistics at the headquarter expressly more economic by introducing automation wherever possible.

The Schaefer Lift&Run-System

Highly effective vertical dynamics of the Schaefer Lift&Run despite moderate drive capacity.

With its Lift&Run-System SSI SCHAEFER offers an especially economic solution for the highly dynamic handling of pallets in the channel storage. High dynamics, low demand on space, and efficient use of energy turn it into an interesting alternative to the classic pallet SRM, especially for beverage logistics. Speciality: the storage machine SLR consists of a trans-fer carriage with lifting device for the highly flexible load handling device Schaefer Orbiter System. Several of these machines can also be used on top of each other so that the Schaefer Lift&Run-System is easily scalable to specific customer requirements.

The Project

The extremely flexible SOS moves on two rails and does not need an upper guide rail.

By building a fully automated compact warehouse, SSI SCHAEFER as general contractor realized one of the most modern logistics solutions in the beverage industry for the beverage manufacturer Gerolsteiner. The implemented design with channel storage, Schaefer Lift&Run-System, Orbiter shuttles, and intelligent material flow control from the warehouse management system provides Gerolsteiner with an optimal use of space, increase of availability, delivery capacity, and service quality, high through-put as well as modern work stations. Beyond that, this solution offers options for further growth of the beverage manufacturer.

In two construction phases, from mid 2011 to September 2012, SSI SCHAEFER realized for Gerolsteiner one of the most modern and efficient warehouse and material flow concepts in the beverage industry. First, a warehouse complex with 9,300 storage positions was built directly at the one-way-filling system for storage of one-way products that cover 20 % of the  Gerolsteiner truss. After start-up in November 2011, the second construction phase of the compact warehouse started which led to double the capacity.

In the new, six aisle high-bay warehouse Gerolsteiner now has available around 19,000 pallet storage location. Beyond that, the design leaves room for a possible extension of the capacities up to 60,000 storage positions. The entire design is geared to sustainability and the distribution center is modularly expendable. If necessary, a further warehouse complex can thus be smoothly connected to the existing warehouse, the conveyor system, and the IT. With its path-optimized design and efficiency advantages the compact warehouse has further a positive effect on the CO2-balance of Gerolsteiner, offers significantly more storage capacity, and simplifies the service offers of the beverage manufacturer.

Information and consulting
Information and consulting

Just give us a call:

+49 (0) 2735 701

We are going to help you!

... or send us an E-Mail

The project in detail
Reference-Video

our Scope of Supply and Services

  •  Logistics and construction
     planning as construction
     stage concept
  •  Simulation and planning of
     realization
  •  Inhouse rack system as
     channel storage
  •  Schaefer Lift&Run-System
  •  Visualization
  •  Warehouse management
     system
  •  Pallet conveyor system
  •  Turn-key project as
     general contractor
  •  Service hotline and
     maintenance

Select country

Close

Schäfer Lift & Run System

Der international tätige Getränkehersteller mit Sitz in Gerolstein ist Anbieter der meist gekauften Qualitäts-Mineralwassermarke auf dem deutschen Markt und größter Mineralwasser-Exporteur Deutschlands. Zur Vermeidung von saisonalen Lieferengpässen hat das Unternehmen frühzeitig mit Planungen begonnen, die Distributionslogistik am Standort durch mögliche Automatisierungs-
maßnahmen deutlich wirtschaftlicher zu gestalten.

Das Schäfer Lift&Run-System

Hohe effektive Vertikaldynamik des Schäfers Lift&Run System trotz moderater Antribesdynamik.

Mit seinem Lift&Run-System bietet SSI Schäfer eine besonders wirtschaftliche Lösung für das hochdynamische Handling von Paletten im Kanallager an. Hohe Dynamik, geringer Platzbedarf und effizienter Energie-Einsatz machen es besonders in der Getränkelogistik zu einer interessanten Alternative zum klassischen Paletten-RBG.

Besonderheit: das Lagergerät SLR besteht aus einem Verschiebewagen mit Hubeinrichtung für das extrem flexible Lastaufnahmemittel Schäfer Orbiter System. Mehrere dieser Geräte können zudem übereinander eingesetzt werden, so dass das Schäfer Lift&Run-System einfach auf spezifische Kundenbedürfnisse skalierbar ist.

Das Projekt

Das extrem flexible Schäfer Orbiter System fährt auf zwei Schienen und benötigt keine obere Führungsschiene.

Mit der Realisierung eines vollautomatischen Kompaktlagers hat SSI Schäfer als Generalunternehmer für den Getränkehersteller Gerolsteiner eine der modernsten Logistiklösungen in der Getränkeindustrie realisiert. Die umgesetzte Konzeption mit Kanallager, Schäfer Lift&Run-System, Orbiter-Shuttles und intelligenter Materialflusssteuerung aus dem Lagerverwaltungssystem sorgt bei Gerolsteiner für optimale Flächennutzung, Steigerung von Verfügbarkeit, Lieferfähigkeit und Servicequalität, hohen Durchsatz sowie moderne Arbeitsplätze. Darüber hinaus bietet die Lösung Optionen für ein weiteres Wachstum des Getränkeherstellers.

Von Mitte 2011 bis September 2012 realisierte SSI Schäfer für Gerolsteiner in zwei Bauabschnitten eines der modernsten und effizientesten Lager- und Materialflusskonzepte in der Getränkeindustrie. Direkt an der Einweg-Abfüllanlage entstand zunächst ein Lagerkomplex mit 9.300 Stellplätzen zur Lagerung der Einweg-Produkte, die etwa 20 Prozent der Gerolsteiner-Gebinde ausmachen. Nach dessen Inbetriebnahme im November 2011 begann der zweite Bauabschnitt des Kompaktlagers, mit dem die Kapazität verdoppelt wurde.

Insgesamt stehen Gerolsteiner in dem neuen, sechsgassigen Hochregallager (HRL) nun knapp 19.000 Palettenstellplätze zur Verfügung. In der Planung vorgehalten ist darüber hinaus ein Ausbau der Kapazitäten auf bis zu 60.000 Stellplätze. Die gesamte Konzeption ist auf nachhaltige Zukunftsfähigkeit ausgelegt und das Distributionslager modular erweiterbar. Der bei Bedarf erforderliche weitere Lagerkomplex kann dadurch nahtlos an das vorhandene Lager, die Fördertechnik und die IT angebunden werden. Durch seine wegeoptimierte Konzeption und Effizienzvorteile wirkt sich das Kompaktlager zudem positiv auf die CO2-Bilanz von Gerolsteiner aus, bietet deutlich mehr Stellplatzkapazität und vereinfacht die Prozesse der Serviceangebote des Getränkeherstellers.

Fragen und Beratung
Fragen und Beratung

Rufen Sie uns gleich an:

+49 (0) 2735-701

Wir helfen Ihnen gerne weiter!

Anfrage per E-Mail

Das Projekt im Detail
Video-Referenz

Unser Liefer- und Leistungsumfang

  •  Logistik- und Bauplanung als
     Baustufenkonzept
  •  Simulation und
     Ausführungsplanung
  •  Inhouse-Regalanlage als
     Kanallager
  •  Schäfer Lift&Run-System
  •  Visualisierung
  •  Lagerverwaltungssystem
  •  Palettenfördertechnik
  •  Schlüsselfertige Erstellung
     als Gesamt-GU
  •  Servicehotline und Wartung

Select country

Close