Conveyor system

The solar industry is generally seen as a vital sector in fighting global warming. SMA Solar Technology from Kassel, Germany is the world market leader in photovoltaic inverters and invests heavily in efficient warehouse logistics.

The company picked SSI Schaefer as its partner to implement the intralogistical equipment inside the new logistics centre. In this facility, SMA combines the logistical processes for the material supply of the production. For this reason alone, process security was a high priority.

Person-to-goods order picking

Objectives of the project:

  • Achieving the highest possible process security
  • Keeping the operation flexible and scalable
  • Enabling just-in-time supply of the production
  • Swift completion of the project
Automatic small parts storage system

At SMA, we set up a 5-aisles automatic small parts warehouse (miniload) in the service area and a semi-automatic warehouse system forsmall load carriers. In the service area, SMA collects and stores faulty photovoltaic inverters sent in by customers. There are 9,940 storage positions available for this in the miniload.

Every tray in the automatic small parts store is clearly marked with an RFID tag, which means that its position is always known to the warehouse management system. The assembly control system initiates the stock removal of faulty inverters. After the repair they are again stored inside the miniload.

The project was a complete success. Just ten months passed from the start of the planning phase to the first partial run-up. With about 1,200 totes per hour, the system is very powerful, but still has some reserve capacity to support the future growth of SMA.

There is more information available about this project. Please follow the links in the right column or contact us directly.

Information and consulting
Information and consulting

Just give us a call:

+49 (0) 2735 701

We are going to help you!

...or send us an Email!

The Projekt in detail

Feedback from our customer: „The complete solution from SSI Schaefer precisely matches our requirements for streamlined and flexible process design.“
Dr. Armin Lohse, Vice President Launch Management & Supply Chain at SMA

Select country

Close

Fördertechnik

Die Solarindustrie gilt als wichtige Branche zur Umsetzung der Energiewende. SMA Solar Technology aus Kassel ist Weltmarktführer bei Photovoltaik-Wechselrichtern - und investiert in effiziente Lagerlogistik.

Das Unternehmen wählte SSI Schäfer als Partner zur Implementierung der intralogistischen Einrichtungen im neuen Logistikzentrum. In dieser Anlage bündelt SMA die Logistikprozesse zur Materialversorgung der Produktion. Schon deshalb hatte die Prozesssicherheit eine hohe Priorität.

Person-zur-Ware Kommissionierung

Ziele des Projektes:

  • Größtmögliche Prozesssicherheit
  • Flexibilität und Skalierbarkeit
  • Just-in-Time Versorgung der Produktionsstätten
  • Schnelle Fertigstellung des Projektes
automatisches Kleinteilelager

Bei SMA haben wir ein 5-gassiges automatisches Kleinteilelager (AKL) im Servicebereich sowie ein halb-automatisches Lagersystem für Kleinladungsträger (KLT) umgesetzt. Im Servicebereich vereinnahmt und lagert SMA von den Kunden eingeschickte defekte Wechselrichter. Dazu stehen im AKL 9.940 Lagerplätze bereit.

Jedes Tray im AKL ist mit einem RFID-Tag eindeutig gekennzeichnet, so dass seine Position dem Lagerverwaltungssystem bekannt ist. Das Fertigungssteuerungssystem stößt die Auslagerung der defekten Geräte an. Im Anschluss an die Reparatur werden sie dann wieder im AKL eingelagert.

Das Projekt ist ein voller Erfolg: Von der Planung bis zur ersten Teilinbetriebnahme sind gerade einmal zehn Monate vergangen. Die Anlage ist mit 1.200 Behältern pro Stunde sehr leistungsstark, hat aber dennoch genug Luft nach oben, um das weitere Wachstum von SMA zu unterstützen.

Wir haben für Sie weitere Informationen über dieses Projekt bereitgestellt. Bitte folgen Sie den Links in der rechten Spalte oder nehmen Sie direkt Kontakt mit uns auf.

Fragen und Beratung
Fragen und Beratung

Rufen Sie uns gleich an:

+49 (0) 2735 701

Wir helfen Ihnen gerne weiter!

Anfrage per E-Mail

Das ganze Projekt im Detail

Das sagt unser Kunde:
„Die Gesamtlösung von SSI Schäfer entspricht exakt unseren Anforder- ungen an eine schlanke und flexible Prozessgestaltung.“
Dr. Armin Lohse, Vice President Launch Management & Supply Chain bei SMA

Select country

Close