CERP Rouen is a company in the ASTE RA group. CERP Rouen delivers to more than 600 pharmacies in the greater Paris area and beyond to all subsidiaries in France from its warehouse in Le Plessis-Robinson.

SSI Schäfer has been the intralogistics partner for CERP Rouen right from the beginning of warehouse construction in 2000 and is responsible for implementing the logistics system. As a result of strong activity growth in 2010, CERP Rouen revenues rose by 16 %. In the face of steadily growing demand by their customers, the warehouse at Le Plessis-Robinson reached the limits of its capacity in 2011.

Integration of new system components into existing structure

After an in-depth analysis of the order data, SSI Schäfer was able to design and develop a custom solution by bringing in new automated components. Two challenges arise from the retrofit: The installation and start-up of the system without disrupting operations as well as integration of the new system components into the existing structure.

What makes this project especially interesting is in the combined usage of technology installed in 2000 and the new automated components from SSI Schäfer‘s product portfolio. The retrofit led to the integration of a new 1,590 meter long conveying system while keeping the 1,720 meters of existing conveyors.

Goods-in process and picking

Material flow at CERP Rouen follows these steps: The supplier‘s goods are delivered in cartons on stacked pallets. After unloading, the cartons are placed manually onto the conveying system that leads to the work stations in the goods-in area. Picking according to the goods-to-man principle is the basis of this retrofit. Although CERP Rouen chose the automated S-Pemat system in 2000, the goal of the new project is to improve picking of items with a lower turnover rate. The Schäfer Carousel System (SCS) is thus used to replace a large part of the static racks. The combination of the SCS with the Pick to Tote work station enables picking of more than 50 % of the items with medium or slow turnover rates.

After the orders are picked and before the goods are assigned to individual customers, the totes are conveyed to the picking stations in the shipping area. At the first picking station, where up to 1,800 totes per hour can be processed, the combined process of adding the address label and the lid is carried out. The next station ensures the totes are securely closed before delivery using a strapping process that hermetically seals the lid to the tote. Customer orders are transported to the pharmacies via delivery truck and larger amounts of palletized goods are sent to CERP Rouen‘s subsidiaries at the same time.


„Over the years we have built up a relationship with SSI Schäfer based on mutual trust and cooperation and developed a partnership that goes far beyond a mere customersupplier relationship. Proof of this is the project at Le Plessis-Robinson in which we developed all feed-in lines for supplying items to goods-in work stations together.“

Jérôme Ibar
Director Automated Systems

Information and consulting
Information and consulting

Just give us a call:

+49 (0) 2735 701

We are going to help you!

... or send us an E-Mail

The project in detail

Select country

CERP Rouen ist ein Unternehmen der ASTERA-Gruppe. Von seinem Lager in Le Plessis- Robinson aus beliefert CERP Rouen mehr als 600 Apotheken im Großraum Paris und darüber hinaus alle Tochtergesellschaften in ganz Frankreich.

Bereits bei der Errichtung des Lagers im Jahr 2000 war SSI Schäfer der Intralogistik- Partner von CERP Rouen und für die Bereitstellung der Logistikanlage verantwortlich. Infolge der starken Zunahme ihrer Aktivität im Jahr 2010 und der stetig wachsenden Nachfrage ihrer Kunden stieß das Lager von Le Plessis-Robinson 2011 an die Grenzen seiner Kapazität.

Einbindung neuer Fördertechnik in die bestehende Anlage

SSI Schäfer analysierte gezielt die Auftragsdaten und entwickelte eine maßgeschneiderte Lösung unter Einbindung neuer automatisierter Komponenten. Aus dem Umbauprojekt gehen zwei Herausforderungen hervor: Die Errichtung und die Inbetriebnahme dieser Anlage ohne Betriebsstörung bzw. -unterbrechung sowie die Anpassung der neuen Anlagenkomponenten an die bestehende Struktur.

Eine der Besonderheiten dieses Projekts liegt in der kombinierten Nutzung der bereits im Jahre 2000 installierten Technologie und der neuesten Automatisierungstechnik aus dem Produktspektrum von SSI Schäfer. Das Umbauprojekt führte zur Einbindung einer neuen Fördertechnik mit einer Länge von 1.590 Meter unter Beibehaltung der 1.720 Meter des bereits bestehenden Fördersystems.

Wareneingangsprozesses und Kommissionierung

Die Kommissionierung nach dem Prinzip Ware zum Mann stand im Mittelpunkt der Lagermodernisierung. Ziel War es die Kommissionierung der Produkte mit einer weniger hohen Umschlagfrequenz zu verbessern. Das Schäfer Carousel System (SCS) ersetzt nun einen Großteil der zuvor verwendeten Fachbodenregale. Die Kombination von SCS mit dem Arbeitsplatz von Pick to Tote ermöglicht eine Kommissionierung von mehr als 50 % der Produkte mit mittlerer und langsamer Umschlagshäufigkeit.

Nach der Kommissionierung der Aufträge bzw. vor der Zuordnung der Waren zu den einzelnen Kunden, werden die Behälter zu den Kommissionierplätzen im Versandbereich befördert. An der ersten Kommissionierstation, die bis zu 1.800 Behälter pro Stunde bearbeiten kann, erfolgt die kombinierte Beigabe des Deckels und des Adressbeleges. Die nachfolgende Station übernimmt das gesicherte Verschließen der Behälter vor deren Lieferung dank eines Schnürvorganges, der den Behälter mit dem Deckel hermetisch miteinander verbindet.

Kundenstatement

„Seit mehreren Jahren pflegen wir mit SSI Schäfer eine vertrauensvolle Zusammenarbeit, die über eine reine Kunden-Lieferanten-Beziehung weit hinausgeht und eine vollwertige Partnerschaft darstellt. Ein Beweis dafür ist das Projekt in Le Plessis-Robinson in dessen Rahmen wir alle Zuführbahnen zur Versorgung der Wareneingangsarbeitsplätze mit Produkten gemeinsam entwickelt haben.”

Jérôme Ibar
Direktor Automatisierte Anlagen

Fragen und Beratung
Fragen und Beratung

Rufen Sie uns gleich an:

+49 (0) 2735-701

Wir helfen Ihnen gerne weiter!

Anfrage per E-Mail

Das Projekt im Detail

Select country

Close