Goods-in section

Danish furniture company JYSK Nordic A/S is among the largest in its industry and is presumed to be the internationally most successful company of Denmark. The enormous amount of products however poses a real challenge to the supply chain. For supporting the growth in Eastern Europe and the expansion into new markets, JYSK decided to build a new logistics centre in Radomsko, Poland. The contract was awarded to SSI Schaefer.

The new distribution centre is supposed to supply all of Middle and Eastern Europe and also provide the basis to deliver to Russia and China. Therefore, the new facility was planned to hold 5,000 SKU on 100,000 m² of floor space. It was clear from the beginning that the dimensions of the logistics centre and the sheer amount of goods would require particularly careful planning and highly efficient technology.

High bay warehouse for pallets

Objectives of the project:

  • Merging the Polish warehouses into one, for a centralized supply of Middle and Eastern
  • EuropeProviding additional capacity for expanding into new markets
  • Accelerating order fulfilment and increasing throughput
  • Future-proofing by allowing for doubling the capacity when needed
  • Introducing an intelligent, travel-time reducing material flow concept
Pallet feed-in

The facility’s layout is exceptional. SSI Schaefer set up 2 high bay warehouses, to which 2 more may be added as necessary, to double warehousing capacities. Our planers also designed the conveying system connecting the high bay warehouses with goods-in and dispatch, in such a way as to handle the extra throughput of 2 additional high bay warehouses.

The new logistics centre manages up to 900 pallets per hour at goods-in and dispatch. Handling capacity is geared towards medium and long-term growth and currently operates at around 60%.

Storage and retrieval devices in the high bay warehouses‘ 24 aisles store the pallets chaotically and double-deep. Storage capacity is approximately 170,000 pallets and may be doubled later, as mentioned before. The warehouse management system by SSI Schaefer controls and manages the entire material flow.

We have further information available about this project. Please follow the links provided in the right column. In case you have questions, please don’t hesitate to contact us directly.

Information and consulting
Information and consulting

Just give us a call:

+49 (0) 2735 701

We are going to help you!

... or send us an E-Mail

Feedback from our customer:
„SSI Schaefer has realized a project with state-of-the-art system components and numerous specialities.“
Jacek Przerwa, system- and technical director of the JYSK-logistics centre in Radomsko

Select country

Close

Wareneingang

Der dänische Möbelhändler JYSK Nordic A/S gehört zu den Größten seiner Branche und gilt als der international erfolgreichste Konzern Dänemarks. Die enormen Mengen an Produkten sind allerdings eine Herausforderung für die Logistik. Um das weitere Wachstum in Osteuropa und die Expansion in neue Märkte zu fördern, entschied sich JYSK für den Bau eines neuen Logistikzentrums in Radomsko, Polen. Der Auftrag ging an SSI Schäfer.

Das neue Distributionszentrum soll ganz Mittel- und Osteuropa versorgen und die Grundlagen zur Belieferung der Märkte in Russland und China bieten. Deshalb musste auf 100.000 m² Nutzfläche genug Raum für 5.000 Artikelpositionen vorhanden sein. Von Anfang an war klar, dass die Ausmaße des neuen Logistikzentrums und die Menge an Lagergut eine besonders umsichtige Planung und effiziente Technologien erfordern.

Hochregallager für Paletten

Ziele des Projektes:

  • Zusammenlegung der polnischen Läger und somit zentrale Versorgung von Mittel- und Osteuropa
  • Zusätzliche Kapazitäten für die Expansion in neue Märkte
  • Schnellere Auftragsbearbeitung und Durchsatzsteigerung
  • Zukunftsfähigkeit durch mögliche Kapazitätsverdoppelung im Bedarfsfall
  • Intelligentes, wegereduziertes Materialflusskonzept
Palettenaufgabe

Das Layout der neuen Anlage ist ungewöhnlich. SSI Schäfer hat 2 Hochregallager errichtet, die bei Bedarf um weitere 2 Lager ergänzt werden können, um die Lagerfläche zu verdoppeln. Die Fördertechnik zur Verbindung der Hochregallager mit dem Wareneingang und -ausgang haben unsere Planer ebenfalls so ausgerichtet, dass sie den Durchsatz von 2 zusätzlichen Lagern bewältigen wird.

Das neue Logistikzentrum bearbeitet am Wareneingang und -ausgang zeitgleich bis zu 900 Paletten pro Stunde. Dieses Umschlagsvolumen ist auf mittel- und langfristiges Wachstum ausgelegt und wird derzeit etwa zu 60% in Anspruch genommen.

Die Regalbediengeräte in den 24 Gassen des Hochregallagers lagern die Paletten chaotisch und doppelttief. Die Lagerkapazität beträgt rund 170.000 Paletten, kann aber wie erwähnt noch verdoppelt werden. Das Lagerverwaltungssystem von SSI Schäfer steuert und überwacht dabei den gesamten Materialfluss.

Zu diesem Projekt haben wir weitere Informationen für Sie bereitgestellt. Bitte folgen Sie den Links in der rechten Spalte. Falls Sie Fragen haben, nehmen Sie bitte direkt Kontakt mit uns auf.

Fragen und Beratung
Fragen und Beratung

Rufen Sie uns gleich an:

+49 (0) 2735 701

Wir helfen Ihnen gerne weiter!

Anfrage per E-Mail

Das sagt unser Kunde:

„SSI Schäfer hat für uns ein Projekt mit modernster Anlagentechnik und zahlreichen Besonderheiten realisiert.“
Jacek Przerwa, System- und technischer Direktor des JYSK- Logistikzentrums in Radomsko

Select country

Close